MagicSchool vs Brisk Teaching
A side-by-side look at MagicSchool and Brisk Teaching: what each one does, what it costs, and which student privacy terms each vendor states. Both entries were checked against vendor pages.
Key differences
- Our directory lists MagicSchool as "All-in-one teacher assistant" and Brisk Teaching as "Chrome extension: feedback & differentiation".
- Both list a free option on their pricing pages.
- Only Brisk Teaching's privacy page mentions a statement that data is not used to train AI.
- Both privacy pages mention COPPA, FERPA and a data privacy agreement or SDPC.
Side by side
| MagicSchool | Brisk Teaching | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | All-in-one teacher assistant | Chrome extension: feedback & differentiation |
| Audience | Teachers + students | Teachers + students |
| Grades | K-12 | K-12 |
| Pricing (vendor page) | Freemium: free plan; Plus $8.33/user/mo billed yearly | Free to install (paid tiers not confirmed) |
| Privacy page mentions COPPA | Yes | Yes |
| Privacy page mentions FERPA | Yes | Yes |
| Privacy page mentions a data privacy agreement or SDPC | Yes | Yes |
| Privacy page mentions the Student Privacy Pledge | Not stated | Not stated |
| Privacy page mentions a statement that data is not used to train AI | Not stated | Yes |
| Details checked on | Oct 16, 2026 | Oct 16, 2026 |
"Not stated" means we did not find the term on the privacy page we checked, not that the tool fails it. Read the full entries for MagicSchool and Brisk Teaching, and check your state's AI guidance before you roll out either one.
How to pay for it: grants
Paid plans can sometimes be covered by a classroom grant when the funder allows technology. See open grants that can cover classroom tech or small grants under $1,000 on GrantCountdown.
Get the School AI Watch email
One short email a week: new AI tools we add to the directory and state AI policy changes, with links to every source. Free, and you can unsubscribe any time.
Common questions
Is MagicSchool free?
MagicSchool pricing on the vendor page: Freemium: free plan; Plus $8.33/user/mo billed yearly.
Is Brisk Teaching free?
Brisk Teaching pricing on the vendor page: Free to install (paid tiers not confirmed).
Which is better for student privacy, MagicSchool or Brisk Teaching?
We don't rate privacy. On the pages we checked, MagicSchool's privacy page mentions COPPA, FERPA and a data privacy agreement or SDPC; Brisk Teaching's privacy page mentions COPPA, FERPA, a data privacy agreement or SDPC and a statement that data is not used to train AI. Ask either vendor for a signed data privacy agreement before students use it.
What is the main difference between MagicSchool and Brisk Teaching?
Our directory lists MagicSchool as "All-in-one teacher assistant" and Brisk Teaching as "Chrome extension: feedback & differentiation". Both list a free option on their pricing pages.