← All comparisons

Curipod vs MagicSchool

A side-by-side look at Curipod and MagicSchool: what each one does, what it costs, and which student privacy terms each vendor states. Both entries were checked against vendor pages.

Key differences

Side by side

CuripodMagicSchool
CategoryInteractive lessonsAll-in-one teacher assistant
AudienceTeachers + studentsTeachers + students
GradesK-12K-12
Pricing (vendor page)Free for every teacher; school & district custom pricingFreemium: free plan; Plus $8.33/user/mo billed yearly
Privacy page mentions COPPANot statedYes
Privacy page mentions FERPANot statedYes
Privacy page mentions a data privacy agreement or SDPCNot statedYes
Privacy page mentions the Student Privacy PledgeNot statedNot stated
Privacy page mentions a statement that data is not used to train AINot statedNot stated
Details checked onOct 16, 2026Oct 16, 2026

"Not stated" means we did not find the term on the privacy page we checked, not that the tool fails it. Read the full entries for Curipod and MagicSchool, and check your state's AI guidance before you roll out either one.

How to pay for it: grants

Paid plans can sometimes be covered by a classroom grant when the funder allows technology. See open grants that can cover classroom tech or small grants under $1,000 on GrantCountdown.

Get the School AI Watch email

One short email a week: new AI tools we add to the directory and state AI policy changes, with links to every source. Free, and you can unsubscribe any time.

Common questions

Is Curipod free?

Curipod pricing on the vendor page: Free for every teacher; school & district custom pricing.

Is MagicSchool free?

MagicSchool pricing on the vendor page: Freemium: free plan; Plus $8.33/user/mo billed yearly.

Which is better for student privacy, Curipod or MagicSchool?

We don't rate privacy. On the pages we checked, Curipod's privacy page mentions none of the terms we track; MagicSchool's privacy page mentions COPPA, FERPA and a data privacy agreement or SDPC. Ask either vendor for a signed data privacy agreement before students use it.

What is the main difference between Curipod and MagicSchool?

Our directory lists Curipod as "Interactive lessons" and MagicSchool as "All-in-one teacher assistant". Both list a free option on their pricing pages.